Cinnamon French Toast Bites

IMG_8357

This was a Recipe Tin Eats kinda week. For dinner yesterday, my boyfriend and I devoured Nagi’s deliciously sticky Hawaiian chicken, and this morning I woke him up with scrumptious cinnamon french toast.

I have a confession though.

I’ve never made nor eaten french toast.

I don’t know why! When I was wee, I tried “fried bread” and found it vile, and I’m not a big fan of egg so I assumed I’d just hate it. But I love, and I mean LOVE breakfast and I was missing out on such a fundamental breakfast food! So I decided to find a recipe that wowed me and that’d be my french toast-ginity lost.

It happened to be this one, by Nagi at Recipe Tin Eats.

I followed her recipe pretty rigidly, because obviously I was a first timer and boy was it the most soft, pillowy, sugary, cinnamony breakfast I’ve ever had!

I changed a few things up – mostly just the bread, instead I used slices of a small white baton. And she’s right! It tasted exactly like soft fluffy cinnamon doughnuts from the fair!

Leave a comment